Contact Us

Research Finance
Suite 409 TEF3, 6190 Agronomy Road
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3  
rf@finance.ubc.ca 

A-Z Listing of Staff

Sharon Wu, Managing Director
Research Support Services
604-827-5279, sharon.wu@ubc.ca

Evelyn Miguel, Associate Director
604-822-3275, evelyn.miguel@ubc.ca  

Betty Ang, Senior Financial Analyst
604-822-2554, betty.ang@ubc.ca  

 

 

 


Sonia Penaflor, Manager
604-822-4528, sonia.penaflor@ubc.ca

Bhavya Patel, Finance Officer
NSERC
604-827-5536, bhavya.patel@ubc.ca

Glennys Ong, Finance Officer
CIHR, US Feds (prime)
604-822-4560, glennys.ong@ubc.ca  

 

Angel Yu, Finance Officer
SSHRC, NIH Prime, Genome BC
604-822-5843, angel.yu@ubc.ca

Meghana Kumanduri, Finance Officer
CRC, NFRF, Mitacs, NCE Network, Genome (Alberta & Canada)
meghana.kumanduri@ubc.ca


Derek Lee, Manager
604-822-2904, derek.lee@ubc.ca

Dominica Kwok, Finance Officer
US Companies, US Foundations, US Government, Canadian Companies  and Foundations, Canadian Provincial Government (non- BC)
604-822-2456, dominica.kwok@ubc.ca

John Wilson, Finance Officer
Canadian Companies and Foundations, Donation, Donation for Health Science Research, JDRF Canada, Cancer Research Society, Crohn's and Colitis Canada
604-822-3197, john.wilson@ubc.ca

Raul Calub, Finance Officer 
Terry Fox Research Institute, Canadian Cancer Society, Vancouver Coast Health Research Institute, BCHRI, Other Canadian Companies and Foundations
604-827-3204, raul.calub@ubc.ca

 

 

Helen Montojo, Finance Officer
Canadian Companies, BC Granting Agencies, Foreign Companies and Foundations, Foreign Government and Granting Agencies
604-822-3233, helen.montojo@ubc.ca

Sarah Zhang, Finance Officer
Foreign Government, Granting Agencies, Companies & Non Profit, US Companies, Foundations and Non Profit, US Fed (non prime), NIH (non prime)
604-822-9663, sarah.zhang@ubc.ca

  


Krisch Pelingon, Manager
604-822-0739, krisch.pelingon@ubc.ca

Marty Patawaran, Finance Officer
BC Government Departments, Canadian Federal Government Departments, Canadian Provincial Governments non-BC, Canadian Companies and Foundations, Health Canada, PHAC
604-822-8612, marty.patawaran@ubc.ca

Janice Tse, Research Collections Specialist
Wire Payment Application
604-822-9463, jtse@finance.ubc.ca

Melanie Dohm, Research Collections Specialist
(Admin Support) Cheque Payment Application
604-822-6790, melanie.dohm@ubc.ca

 

 

Vacant, Research Finance Specialist Invoicing, Internal Grants, Specific Purpose Fund
604-827-0033

Jong Wook Kim, Finance Officer
Michael Smith Health Research BC, DND, Canadian Federal Government Departments, Canadian Foundations, Canadian Industrial Associations, Canadian Companies & Foundations
604-822-2455, jongwook.kim@ubc.ca

 

 

 


Edmund Gin, Senior Manager
604-822-6158, edmund.gin@ubc.ca

Cynthia Xie, Financial Analyst
604-827-2918, cynthia.xie@ubc.ca

 

 

 

 


UBC Crest The official logo of the University of British Columbia. Urgent Message An exclamation mark in a speech bubble. Caret An arrowhead indicating direction. Arrow An arrow indicating direction. Arrow in Circle An arrow indicating direction. Arrow in Circle An arrow indicating direction. Chats Two speech clouds. Facebook The logo for the Facebook social media service. Information The letter 'i' in a circle. Instagram The logo for the Instagram social media service. External Link An arrow entering a square. Linkedin The logo for the LinkedIn social media service. Location Pin A map location pin. Mail An envelope. Menu Three horizontal lines indicating a menu. Minus A minus sign. Telephone An antique telephone. Plus A plus symbol indicating more or the ability to add. Search A magnifying glass. Twitter The logo for the Twitter social media service. Youtube The logo for the YouTube video sharing service.