Contact Us

 

 
Research Finance

Suite 409 TEF3, 6190 Agronomy Road
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3  
rf@finance.ubc.ca 

A-Z Listing of Staff

Sharon Wu, Managing Director
Research Support Services
604-827-5279, sharon.wu@ubc.ca

Evelyn Miguel, Associate Director
604-822-3275, evelyn.miguel@ubc.ca  

Betty Ang, Senior Financial Analyst
604-822-2554, betty.ang@ubc.ca  

 

 


Sonia Penaflor, Manager
604-822-4528, sonia.penaflor@ubc.ca

Helen Montojo, Finance Officer
NSERC, CRC, NFRF
604-827-5536, helen.montojo@ubc.ca

 

Glennys Ong, Finance Officer
CIHR, US Feds (primary)
604-822-4560, glennys.ong@ubc.ca  

Angel Yu (Chia Yu Yu), Finance Officer
SSHRC / Genome
604-822-5843, angel.yu@ubc.ca

 


Derek Lee, Manager
604-822-2904, derek.lee@ubc.ca

Dominica Kwok, Finance Officer
US Companies, US Foundations, US/Cdn Industrial Associations & Universities, BC Lung Association  
604-822-2456, dominica.kwok@ubc.ca

John Wilson, Finance Officer
Brain Canada, Heart and Stroke Foundation of Canada, MS-Society, Other Cdn Foundation/Nonprofit sponsors
604-822-3197, john.wilson@ubc.ca

Raul Calub, Finance Officer 
Terry Fox Research Institute, Canadian Cancer Society, Praxis Spinal Cord Institute,  Vancouver Coast Health Research Institute, Other Cdn Institutes
604-827-3204, raul.calub@ubc.ca

Sarah Zhang, Finance Officer
MSFHR, BC Companies, BC Granting Agencies, Cdn Companies, Foreign Sponsors
604-822-3233, sarah.zhang@ubc.ca

Dazeran Zamri, Finance Officer
US Feds (non-primary), Foreign Sponsors, Specific Purpose Projects, Overexpenditures
604-822-9663, dazeran.zamri@ubc.ca

  


Krisch Pelingon, Manager
604-822-0739, krisch.pelingon@ubc.ca

Myrna Moreno, Finance Officer
TIPS / Federal Depts / Other Gov't
604-822-2455, myrna.moreno@ubc.ca

Janice Tse, Research Collections Specialist
Wire Payment Application
604-822-9463, jtse@finance.ubc.ca

Melanie Dohm, Research Collections Specialist
(Admin Support) Cheque Payment Application
604-822-6790, melanie.dohm@ubc.ca

 

 

Sai Manohara Maravajhala, Research Finance Specialist Invoicing & Internal Grants
604-822-8612, manohara.maravajhala@ubc.ca

Marty Patawaran, Finance Officer
PHAC, DND, Rick Hansen and Other Non Profit, marty.patawaran@ubc.ca

Adriana Suh, Finance Officer
Mitacs
adriana.suh@ubc.ca

 


Edmund Gin, Senior Manager
604-822-6158, edmund.gin@ubc.ca

Cynthia Xie, Financial Analyst
604-827-2918, cynthia.xie@ubc.ca

 

 

 

Research Finance Org Chart


 

A-Z Listing of Staff

Betty Ang, Sr. Financial Analyst, Research Finance, 604-822-2554, betty.ang@ubc.ca

Raul Calub, Finance Officer, Terry Fox Research Institute, Canadian Cancer Society, Praxis Spinal Cord Institute, Canadian Cancer Society, Vancouver Coast Health Research Institute, Other Cdn Institutes, CFRI, 604-827-3204, raul.calub@ubc.ca

Melanie Dohm, Research Collections Specialist, Admin Support, Cheque Payment Application,
604-822-6790, Melaine.dohm@ubc.ca

Edmund Gin, Senior Manager, 604-822-6158, edmund.gin@ubc.ca

Dominica Kwok, Finance Officer, US Companies, US Foundations, US/Cdn Industrial Associations & Universities, BC Lung Association, 604-822-2456, dominica.kwok@ubc.ca

Derek Lee, Manager, 604-822-2904, derek.lee@ubc.ca

Sai Manohara Maravajhala, Financial Processing Specialist Invoicing & Internal Grants, 604-822-8612, manohara.maravajhala@ubc.ca

Evelyn Miguel, Associate Director, Research Finance, 604-822-3275, evelyn.miguel@ubc.ca

Helen Montojo, Finance Officer, NSERC, Canada Research Chair, New Frontiers Research Fund, 604-827-5536, helen.montojo@ubc.ca 

Myrna Moreno, Finance Officer, TIPS / Federal Depts / Other Gov't, 604-822-2455, myrna.moreno@ubc.ca

Glennys Ong, Finance Officer, CIHR, US Feds (primary), 604-822-4560, glennys.ong@ubc.ca

Marty Patawaran, Finance Officer, PHAC, Department of National Defense, Rick Hansen and other Non-Profit, marty.patawaran@ubc.ca

Krisch Pelingon, Manager, 604-822-0739, krisch.pelingon@ubc.ca

Sonia Penaflor, Manager, Government Research Grants Team, 604-822-4528, sonia.penaflor@ubc.ca

Adriana Suh, Finance Officer, Internal Grants, adriana.suh@ubc.ca

Janice Tse, Research Collections Specialist (Wire Payment Application), 604-822-9463, jtse@finance.ubc.ca

John Wilson, Finance Officer, Brain Canada, Heart and Stroke Foundation of Canada, MS-Society, Other Cdn Foundation/Nonprofit sponsors
604-822-3197, john.wilson@ubc.ca

Sharon Wu, Managing Director, Research Support Services, 604-827-5279, sharon.wu@ubc.ca

Cynthia Xie, Financial Analyst, 604-827-2918, cynthia.xie@ubc.ca

Angel Yu (Chia Yu Yu), Finance Officer, SSHRC / Genome, 604-822-5843, angel.yu@ubc.ca

Dazeran Zamri, Finance Officer, US Feds (non-primary), Foreign Sponsors, Specific Purpose Projects, Overexpenditures, 604-822-9663, dazeran.zamri@ubc.ca

Sarah Zhang, Finance Officer, MSFHR, BC Companies, BC Granting Agencies, Cdn Companies, Foreign Sponsors, 604-822-3233,  sarah.zhang@ubc.ca