Contact Us

 
Research Finance

Suite 409 TEF3, 6190 Agronomy Road
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3  
Fax: 604-822-2417  
rf@finance.ubc.ca 

A-Z Listing of Staff

Sharon Wu, Managing Director
Research Support Services
604-827-5279, sharon.wu@ubc.ca

Evelyn Miguel, Associate Director
604-822-3275, evelyn.miguel@ubc.ca  

Betty Ang, Senior Financial Analyst
604-822-2554, betty.ang@ubc.ca  

 

 


AR Team

Krisch Pelingon, Manager
604-822-0739, krisch.pelingon@ubc.ca

Myrna Moreno, Research Finance Specialist Invoicing
604-822-8612, myrna.moreno@ubc.ca

Dazeran Zamri, Research Finance Specialist Invoicing
604-827-0033, dazeran.zamri@ubc.ca

 

Janice Tse, Research Collection Specialist
Wire Payment Application
604-822-9463, jtse@finance.ubc.ca

Melanie Dohm, Research Collection Specialist
(Admin Support) Cheque Payment Application
604-822-6790, melanie.dohm@ubc.ca

 


Government Research Grants Team

Vacant, Manager

Sonia Penaflor, Finance Officer
NSERC
604-822-4528, sonia.penaflor@ubc.ca

Glennys Ong, Finance Officer
CIHR
604-822-4560, glennys@finance.ubc.ca  

Molana Lanuma, Finance Officer
Mitacs/ TIPS / Other Gov't
604-822-2455, molana.lanumamihardja@ubc.ca

 

Eric Toh, Finance Officer
US Fed/ SSHRC / Genome
604-822-5843, eric.toh@ubc.ca

 


General Grants & Industry Contracts Team  

Derek Lee, Manager
604-822-2904, derek.lee@ubc.ca

Dominica Kwok, Finance Officer
US Companies, US Foundations, US/Cdn Industrial Associations & Universities, BC Lung Association  
604-822-2456, dominica.kwok@ubc.ca

Helen Montojo, Finance Officer
Brain Canada, Canadian Cancer Society, Heart and Stroke Foundation of Canada, MS-Society, Other Cdn Foundation/Nonprofit sponsors
604-827-5536, hmontojo@finance.ubc.ca  

Raul Calub, Finance Officer 
Terry Fox Research Institute, Praxis Spinal Cord Institute,  Vancouver Coast Health Research Institute, Other Cdn Institutes
604-827-3204, rcalub@finance.ubc.ca 

Sarah Zhang, Finance Officer
MSFHR, BC Companies, BC Granting Agencies, Cdn Companies, Foreign Sponsors
604-822-3233, sarah.zhang@ubc.ca

Jenny Wang, Finance Officer
Specific Purpose Projects, Internal Grants, Overexpenditures
604-822-9663, jenny.wang@ubc.ca


Research Finance Compliance and Training  

Edmund Gin, Acting Senior Manager
604-822-6158, edmund.gin@ubc.ca

Cynthia Xie, Financial Analyst
604-827-2918,  cxie@finance.ubc.ca 

Research Finance Org Chart

 

A-Z Listing of Staff

Betty Ang, Sr. Financial Analyst, Research Finance, 604-822-2554, betty.ang@ubc.ca

Raul Calub, Finance Officer, Terry Fox Research Institute, Praxis Spinal Cord Institute,  Vancouver Coast Health Research Institute, Other Cdn Institutes, CFRI, 604-827-3204, rcalub@finance.ubc.ca 

Melanie Dohm, Admin Support, Cash Receipt Deposits & Admin Support,
604-822-6790, Melaine.dohm@ubc.ca

Edmund Gin, Acting Senior Manager, Research Finance Compliance and Training, 604-822-6158, Egin@finance.ubc.ca 

Dominica Kwok, Finance Officer, US Companies, US Foundations, US/Cdn Industrial Associations & Universities, BC Lung Association, 604-822-2456, dominica.kwok@ubc.ca

Molana Lanuma, Finance Officer, Mitacs/ TIPS / Other Gov't, 604-822-2455, molana.lanumamihardja@ubc.ca

Derek Lee, Manager, General Grants & Industry Contracts, 604-822-2904, derek.lee@ubc.ca

Evelyn Miguel, Associate Director, Research Finance, 604-822-3275, emiguel@finance.ubc.ca  

Helen Montojo, Finance Officer, Brain Canada, Canadian Cancer Society, Heart and Stroke Foundation of Canada, MS-Society, Other Cdn Foundation/Nonprofit sponsors, 604-827-5536, hmontojo@finance.ubc.ca  

Myrna Moreno, Financial Processing Specialist, A/R Invoicing & Collections, 604-822-8612, myrna.moreno@ubc.ca

Glennys Ong, Finance Officer, CIHR, 604-822-4560, glennys@finance.ubc.ca

Krisch Pelingon, Manager, AR Team, 604-822-0739, krisch.pelingon@ubc.ca

Sonia Penaflor, Finance Officer, NSERC, 604-822-4528, sonia.penaflor@ubc.ca

Eric Toh, Finance Officer, US Fed/ SSHRC / Genome, 604-822-5843, eric.toh@ubc.ca 

Janice Tse, Research Collection Specialist (Wire Payment Application), 604-822-9463, jtse@finance.ubc.ca

Jenny Wang, Finance Officer, Specific Purpose Projects, Internal Grants, Overexpenditures, 604-822-9663, jenny.wang@ubc.ca

Sharon Wu, Managing Director, Research Support Services, 604-827-5279, sharon.wu@ubc.ca

Cynthia Xie, Financial Analyst, Research Finance Compliance and Training, 604-827-2918, cxie@finance.ubc.ca 

Dazeran Zamri, Financial Processing Specialist, A/R Invoicing & Collections, 604-827-0033, dazeran.zamri@ubc.ca

Sarah Zhang, Finance Officer, MSFHR, BC Companies, BC Granting Agencies, Cdn Companies, Foreign Sponsors, 604-822-3233,  sarah.zhang@ubc.ca